Take care of your business, taking care of yourself - Claire Maradani [C19]

Wed,Jul01,2020,12:30PM
Wed,Jul01,2020,1:30PM
Event image

Description

Date/Time:

Wednesday, 1st July 2020

WA: 12:30 PM to 1:30 PM (AWST)

NT: 2:00 PM to 3:00 PM (ACST)

QLD: 2:30 PM to 3:30 PM (AEST)

We often talk of the cost of staff, the cost of materials and the cost of running a business. But we rarely talk about the emotional cost of starting and running a business.

If you’ve worked in a job around other people most of your life and now suddenly, you’re working on your own business, on your own, there’s a good chance that you haven’t taken time out to look at the impact of that on your life. If you’re used to working on short projects with quick outcomes, the long wait for success that often comes with a business of your own can elevate your emotional state, affecting all areas of your life.

And then there’s the cost of all that hard work to your relationships. What about the ever-present thought in the back of your mind that you might “go broke?”

You will learn about:

- Claire’s journey from failure to success

- How your emotional state can affect your business

- How to adjust to the new reality of owning a business

- Self care tips for maintaining your health and business

About the Presenter

Claire Maradani has spent over two decades learning, often the hard way, how to start, run and rescue businesses. Having navigated her own business through various challenges as well as COVID-19, Claire has put in to practice a range of habits to ensure that she always stays on top of her own wellbeing, so that she can stay on top of the health of her business.

#wellbeing #healthybusiness #selfcare

Refund policy
No Refunds.Eventbrite's fee is nonrefundable.